Pre-Performance Discussions are offered on select evenings on the Old Farmhouse Lawn. These discussions offer insight and interpretation of the evening's performance. They begin 1 hour before the scheduled show time and end with plenty of time to reach your seat before the show starts.

The Old Farmhouse Lawn is located to the left of the main gate/Box Office area for the Filene Center. Chairs are provided, or you may bring a blanket and enjoy your picnic during the presentation. For additional information, visit the
National Park Service websiteemail the National Park Service, or call 703.255.1824.

2017 Pre-Performance Discussions

Friday, July 7 at 7:30 pm - Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone™ - In Concert | NSO
Tolonda Henderson, George Washington University's Harry Potter Scholar
Emil de Cou, conductor

Fri, July 14 at 7:15 pm - Puccini's Tosca | NSO
Lee Anne Myslewski, Wolf Trap Opera & Classical Programming

Sat, July 22 at 7:15 pm - The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses | NSO
Jason Michael Paul, producer
Kelly Corcoran, conductor

Fri, July 28 at 7:15 pm - Orff: Carmina Burana | NSO
Scott Tucker, Choral Arts

Fri, Aug 4 at 7:30 pm - La La Land in Concert | NSO
Emil de Cou, conductor

Sat, Aug 5 at 7:30 pm - Jurassic Park™ - in Concert | NSO
Emil de Cou, conductor

Wed, Aug 9 at 7 pm - Asian Youth Orchestra with Sarah Chang