Young at Arts

Want to introduce your children to the arts? Now is the time.

Young at Arts

Wolf Trap has just made taking your family to performances more affordable with Young at Arts, a new accessibility initiative that invites families and caregivers to introduce children to the joy of the performing arts. For around the cost of taking your family to the movies you can now attend live performing arts events. Young at Arts allows ticket buyers to receive one free youth (17 and under) ticket for each accompanying adult ticket purchased.

Young at Arts makes it easier for families to connect with each other, create Wolf Trap memories, and develop the next generation of arts fans.

Young at Arts performances (in chronological order) include:

Date             Time         Artist
Sun, Nov 4 3 pm David Finckel, cello | Wu Han, piano
Sun, Nov 25 2 pm John Eaton
Fri, Jan 11 7:30 pm Arnaud Sussmann, violin | Paul Neubauer, viola | David Finckel, cello
Fri, Feb 1 7:30 pm St. Lawrence String Quartet
Fri, Feb 22 7:30 pm Wu Han and Friends - Schubertiad
Fri, Mar 8 7:30 pm The Montrose Trio - Vienna to Prague
Wed, Mar 13 8 pm Habib Koité & Bassekou Kouyate
Thu, Mar 14 8 pm Habib Koité & Bassekou Kouyate
Sun, Mar 24 3 pm Sitkovetsky Trio - Sean Lee, violin - Vienna to Hollywood
Sun, Apr 7 3 pm Calidore String Quartet | Juho Pohjonen, piano
Fri, Apr 26 7:30 pm Wu Han, piano | Gloria Chien, piano | Gilles Vonsattel, piano

     Buy Tickets     

Most performances are paired with educational pre-performance discussions. Young at Arts performances, dates, times, and sections subject to change.

Young at Arts tickets are available online or in person at the Wolf Trap Box Office. Select tickets are available in-house in the rear orchestra and on the lawn. All tickets must be picked up at Will Call beginning two hours prior to the event and all parties must be present.

“Youth” are defined as 17 and under, and must be accompanied by a parent, adult, or other caregiver. All patrons, including infants, must be ticketed in order to access the Filene Center for any Wolf Trap performance. Not eligible on previously purchased tickets.